+233 30 266 3595 info@adoa.org.gh

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo on Monday, swore in three persons to the Board of the Electoral Commission (EC), with a charge to exhibit integrity, professionalism, independence and fairness of mind in the discharge of their duties.

They are Salima Ahmed Tijani, Rev Akua Ofori Boateng and Dr Peter Appiahene.

President Akufo-Addo told them they are coming into office 21 months before the 2024 elections and at a time when “our country seeks to entrench its credentials as the beacon of democracy in Africa.

From Left, Mrs. Jean Mensa as Chairperson, Salima Ahmed Tijani, President Akufo-Addo, Rev Akua Ofori Boateng and Dr Peter Appiahene  after their induction as new members of the Electoral Commission of Ghana.